Jump To Navigation

Anchorage DUI Defense Lawyer

Driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs is a serious offense in Alaska that requires equally serious and aggressive legal representation. At The Law Offices of Natasha Norris in Anchorage, we review every aspect of a DWI or DUI arrest to ensure that your constitutional rights have not been violated.

A first-time DUI conviction in Alaska carries a penalty of three days in jail, suspension of your driver's license for at least 90 days and a fine of $1,500 or more. Penalties for subsequent DUI convictions are stiffer, which is why it makes sense to contact an experienced Anchorage DUI defense attorney if you face charges.

We will do more than accompany you to court, lead you through the legal system and collect a fee. We want to minimize the impact that a DUI arrest has on you by getting the charges reduced or dismissed completely.

If you are convicted of three DUIs within 10 years or found guilty of four DUIs within any time frame, you will be charged with a third-degree felony. If you injure someone while driving drunk, you may be charged with a felony even if it is your first offense. Felony DUI carries a prison sentence of up to five years. Rely on our experience if you face a felony DUI charge.

Juneau Field Sobriety Test Attorney

Ms. Norris has extensive training in the same field sobriety testing that Alaska State Troopers and local police perform on suspected drunk drivers. Even veteran police officers have violated individual's rights during DWI arrests. Attorney Norris is able to determine if mistakes were made that may be cause for having evidence suppressed or the charges dismissed.

If you registered a blood alcohol content of .08 percent or higher, the state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will move to suspend your license. This action is separate from your criminal DUI case, which is handled in local courts. You can fight the suspension by requesting an administrative hearing with the DMV, but you must do so within seven days of the date of your arrest.

We can represent you at the DMV hearing as well as your criminal case. Contact us to schedule a consultation so our experienced drunk driving lawyer can review the facts of your case and recommend the best course of action.

Tell Us About Your Case:

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close